Connecticut Gay and Lesbian Law Blog Celebrates One Year!

It’s hard to believe that an entire year has passed so quickly. It’s even harder to believe that I’ve been blogging in this space for that amount of time. I’m pleased to announce that today marks the one year anniversary of the Connecticut Gay and Lesbian Law blog.

Last month, my other blog turned one. That would be Attorney O’s Midnight Musings for those who have never checked it out.

I have to say that writing a blog isn’t exactly an easy endeavor. Authoring two blogs is a bit harder. I’d love to post several times a day. I’d be happy if I could consistently post once every day. Unfortunately, it’s a tough thing to do while running a law practice and trying to balance that with a life.

In the last year, I’ve learned a lot. As an attorney, I keep up with everything that happens in the LGBT world. As a blogger, I try to pass on that information to you, my readers. Some nights, there’s just so much to read that by the time I’ve done the research, I’m too tired to write a coherent post. Other nights, I stay up quite late in order to post something that I hope you’ll find worthwhile.

I want to thank those of you who have taken the time to read my posting efforts this past year. I’ve enjoyed the comments and e-mails you’ve sent my way and I’ve learned a lot from them.

If you’re tuning in for the first time, I hope you’ll go back through the archives and be able to learn something that you might not have known before.

I haven’t posted in a bit for a couple of reasons. First off, I went on vacation! Lucky me! After ten days of doing nothing that had anything to do with practicing law, I came back to the reality of voice mails, e-mails and tons of snail mail. Basically, I’ve been too busy to breathe, let alone post. I hope you’ll forgive me for the silence.

A lot happened while I was on my blogger’s hiatus. When I’m breathing again, I’ll post some updates.

Meanwhile, I hope you’ll share my excitement that this blog has survived its first year. I hope you’ve found it as worthwhile as a reader as I have found it as an author. I admit that it’s harder for me to post on these hot Summer nights when it stays light outside so much later and there’s a comfy swing on the back deck just calling my name. Alas, Fall will be here soon enough … and I’ll be less apt to indulge in the simple pleasure of relaxing!

Thanks again for hanging in there with me. Happy anniversary!

 

 

Disclaimer:  The information, comments and links posted on the blog do not constitute legal advice.   I will not respond to any specific legal questions in the comments section of this blog. Read my entire disclaimer.

copyright 2010 Irene C. Olszewski

6 comments on “Connecticut Gay and Lesbian Law Blog Celebrates One Year!

  1. Hi Irene,

    I just wanted to congratulate you on your blog anniversary and thank you for keeping us informed about GLBT legal issues in Connecticut.

    Christopher Rich

  2. Jamie Mills says:

    Irene,
    Your efforts are much appreciated by myself and several of my LGBT friends. Thank you for your hard work on a wonderful blog.

    Jamie Mills

  3. Max Peyton says:

    I am promoting an awareness campaign for the rights of gay people. Gays should be respected, not neglected, not abused, and free of will to do things that most normal people do. We should support this campaign and let this spread to other people.
    Congrats on your success and happy anniversary.

Leave a Reply

