An Analysis of DOMA

I came upon a post by Geoffrey R. Stone (Huffington Post) tonight that presents a nice analysis of DOMA (Defense of Marriage Act) and the Gill v. Office of Personnel Management case. I thought it was worthy of passing on to my readers:

Deconstructing DOMA

I also couldn’t resist the following graphic (nor could I agree with it more):

 

 

 

Disclaimer:  The information, comments and links posted on the blog do not constitute legal advice.   I will not respond to any specific legal questions in the comments section of this blog. Read my entire disclaimer.

copyright 2010 Irene C. Olszewski

One comment on “An Analysis of DOMA

  1. Mark P. says:

    Thanks for providing the link to Stone’s article. It was well worth the read.

    By the way, I’m still laughing at the “if you don’t support gay marriage … don’t get one!” graphic. Thanks for the chuckle!

Leave a comment